True Blood nominated for a Screen Actors Guild Award

Screen Actors Guild
Screen Actors Guild

Nominees for the 16th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards® for outstanding performances in 2009 were announced this morning in Los Angeles at the Pacific Design Center’s Silver Screen Theater in West Hollywood.

We’re happy to report that True Blood has been nominated for “Outstanding Performance by an Ensemble in a Drama Series”.

Congratulations to the entire cast of True Blood!


  • CHRIS BAUER / Andy Bellefleur
  • ANNA CAMP / Sarah Newlin
  • NELSAN ELLIS / Lafayette Reynolds
  • MICHELLE FORBES / Maryann Forrester
  • RYAN KWANTEN / Jason Stackhouse
  • TODD LOWE / Terry Bellefleur
  • MICHAEL McMILLIAN / Steve Newlin
  • STEPHEN MOYER / Bill Compton
  • ANNA PAQUIN / Sookie Stackhouse
  • JIM PARRACK / Hoyt Fortenberry
  • CARRIE PRESTON / Arlene Fowler
  • WILLIAM SANDERSON / Bud Dearborne
  • SAM TRAMMELL / Sam Merlotte
  • RUTINA WESLEY / Tara Thornton
  • DEBORAH ANN WOLL / Jessica Hamby

The 16th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards will be simulcast live nationally on TNT and TBS on Saturday, Jan. 23, 2010 at 8 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. CT, and 6 p.m. MT from the Los Angeles Shrine Exposition Center.

Of the top industry accolades presented to performers, only the Screen Actors Guild Awards are selected solely by actors’ peers. Two randomly selected panels-one for television and one for film-each comprised of 2,100 Guild members from across the United States, chose this year’s Actor and stunt ensemble honors nominees. Integrity Voting Systems, the Awards’ official teller, mailed the nominations secret ballots on Nov. 25. Voting was completed by 5:00 p.m. on Monday, Dec. 14, 2009.

Awards ballots will be mailed on Tuesday Dec. 29, 2009. The entire active membership of the Guild across the country, numbering approximately 100,000 actors, will vote on all categories. Ballots must be received by Integrity Voting Systems by noon Thursday, Jan. 21, 2010. Results will be tallied and sealed until the envelopes are opened by the presenters at the 16th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards ceremonies on Jan. 23.

The Screen Actors Guild Post-Awards Gala benefiting the Screen Actors Guild Foundation, will be hosted for the 14th consecutive year by People Magazine and by the Entertainment Industry Foundation (EIF).

Other shows nominated in this category are:

  • DEXTER (Showtime)


1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Send this to a friend